On the rooftop...
Technically it's called 'Ready to Fall', but not many songs begin with O.
Well, today I had to hand in two lots of coursework... oh sorry, one lot of coursework and one FAKE piece of coursework that actually has no relevance to my life, and will not get me anywhere in life. I will talk more of this anon. The other piece of coursework was a joint piece for chemistry/biology that I had to edit, but unfortunately I had to retype it ALL because the school's stupid website and email system weren't working. Anyway, at 20 past 11 my dad was slightly annoyed (did I say slightly? That was foolish of me) which baffled me somewhat... would he really rather I just hadn't done it? So after completing that, for some reason I couldn't be bothered to finish this ridiculous investigation, for a subject which, if I'm honest, I could leave off my CV with no one the wiser. The reasons I hadn't done this homework earlier are numerous:
1. I had five other pieces of REAL coursework to hand in this week
2. My teacher has not actually taught us anything this year, she has been too busy trying to chat up the boys in our class
3. The lesson before we had to hand in the coursework she told me that all my data was wrong.
4. It is the last week of term, and I really can't be bothered.
But luckily I didn't have to yell at my teacher how ridiculous her pathetic subject is, and I escaped. Phew. But my friends didn't get as lucky as me, so I am going to be alone tomorrow lunchtime.
No comments:
Post a Comment