A song that makes you feel guilty. This song makes me feel guilty because it reminds me how amazing my family are, and I do give them quite a lot of crap. I would have kicked me out by now. Ah well, Taylor Swift knows all...
The Best Day
*wipes tear from eye*
Now that's over, I have a rant, and I am going to rant it at you whether you like it or not, because if you go against my rant I will cut you down. You may not know but I will dedicate the rest of my life to you downfall.
How dare people think that they have the right to judge and insult people after just driving past them in the street? What could they possibly think makes it okay for them to say something that can cut someone up inside so much that years later they will say something that makes you realise that whenever they remember, their chest tightens up to try to cover up the scar that's left there? For once this isn't a rant about my own pathetic little life, for once I am standing up for someone else's honour (okay calm down Ruth, you're not a knight you know...). And they don't know that I'm standing up for them; they don't know I know they need standing up for. And they'd probably be slightly embarrassed and bemused if they knew. Hell, they probably don't even need someone to stand up for them (they have perfectly good legs of their own after all. And I'm pretty sure they could write a better speech about this than me). But it doesn't matter. I saw someone say something, found out something about them and it upset me that they had to hurt for no reason except to make some freak feel better for a minute. All I can say is that there is NO WAY you can know who deserves upsetting from one glance in the street. Sure he might be a tosser but did you KNOW that? So shut the fuck up. I'll be honest with you, this particular case has nothing to do with me, I wasn't there at the time of the insults, I wasn't told about it, it wasn't even supposed to hear the thing that told me they'd remembered. I just overheard. Urgh. Rant over. And remember: I'm watching you. Now shoo.
No comments:
Post a Comment